This recipe is straight from the 50 Tacos section of Food Network Magazine. You’re going to be disappointed to know that I didn’t make it, because I can’t stand the texture of cooked greens, but I never said I would make all 365 recipes – just that I would supply them. Yep – I’m getting off on a technicality. I still wanted to put this recipe out there, because I thought it sounds good, and people who do like cooked greens might be into it.

Ingredients:

1 bunch of kale leaves, torn

1 tbsp olive oil

2 garlic cloves, sliced

1/2 c water

1 tsp salt

3 eggs, scrambled

Romain lettuce leaves

In a medium saucepan, heat water, olive oil, garlic, salt and kale leaves over medium heat. Cover and simmer for 30 minutes, or until tender. Serve in lettuce leaves with scrambled eggs.

